Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

5
(43 reviews)
90.7% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

submitted by Ruben R. - |Recommended: YesGreat Place Great Price — Thank you for giving my daughter her home away from home
response from property -Hi Ruben, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are so happy to hear that she is enjoying her new home. We thank you again for choosing Waterloo as the place you call home. - Yugo Austin Waterloo Management
submitted by Kennedy D. - |Recommended: YesParking — There is no guest parking
response from property -Hi Kennedy, Thank you for your review! Unfortunately we do not offer guest parking, but there is typically always street parking available. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to the leasing office. Thank you again for choosing Waterloo as your home! - Yugo Austin Waterloo Management
submitted by Lidia D. - |Recommended: YesGreat building and community — Amenities are very well kept and the overall building is an awesome place to live.
response from property -Hi Lidia, Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you are enjoying all that Waterloo has to offer. Thank you for choosing water as your new home! -Yugo Austin Waterloo Management
submitted by Bradley P. - |Recommended: YesWaterloo UT — My son Paolo loves living at Waterloo...he will defiantly enjoy this year and his final senior year in 2024.
response from property -Hi Bradley, Thank you for the 5 Star review! We are so happy to hear that Paolo is enjoying his new home! Thank you again for choosing Waterloo. -Yugo Austin Waterloo
submitted by Blessing D. - |Recommended: YesParking — There is no where form my guest to park and garages around here sell out quick. My car is parked a 22 min walk away from me
response from property -Hi Blessing, Thank you for the 5 star review! Unfortunately we do not offer parking for residents guest. If you would like we can put you on the waitlist, or refer you to near by parking facilities. Thank you again for choosing Austin Waterloo!
submitted by Athena H. - |Recommended: YesSafe and full of amenities — Love the in house cafe and study areas around the lobby
response from property -Hi Athena, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying the amenities. Thank you again for choosing Waterloo as your new home! - Yugo Austin Waterloo Management
submitted by Damjan Z. - |Recommended: NoNot international student friendly — I had a horrible application process, and am in a room I didn’t wish to be in. Leasing agents lied to me and forced me to resign a different lease. Horrible treatment
response from property -Hi Damjan, Thank you for your review. It saddens me your experience so far has been unpleasant. Please contact the leasing office so that we may further assist with your issue. Thank you. -Yugo Austin Waterloo Management
submitted by Shriya S. - |Recommended: YesLovely Apartment — Waterloo has exceeded my expectations with the design, detail, and thought put into the styling and creating of an aesthetic, calm, and fun environment The service from the staff has been wonderful thus far, and everyone has been very kind and helpful. However, the one issue that I have faced a lot of trouble from is the elevator. I live on the 21st floor, so it takes a long time to wait for an elevator and then on the way back down the elevator stops at about every other floor and it becomes packed full very quickly and is quite uncomfortable.
response from property -Hi Shriya, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so happy you chose Waterloo as your new home! - Yugo Austin Waterloo
submitted by Carson L. - |Recommended: YesFantastic Building — I have used the amenities really often and I love it. The gym atmosphere is very inviting, and the views from the top floor are beautiful. Absolutely fantastic place so far. Can’t wait to see how the year continues.
response from property -Hi Carson, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are so happy to hear your experience has been wonderful. Thank you again for choosing Waterloo as your new home! - Yugo Austin Waterloo Management
submitted by Madeline A. - |Recommended: YesReview — I have had a great experience with Waterloo so far Would recommend
response from property -Hi Madeline, Thank you for 5 star review! We are so happy to hear that your experience has been wonderful. Thank you again for choosing Waterloo as your new home! - Yugo Austin Waterloo Management
submitted by Julian M. - |Recommended: NoPoor management, bad build quality and the worst parking garage ever. — For starters the software platforms that allow renters to contact Yugo and the building are appalling in terms of usability. It is not intuitive nor functional. The staff that ran move in was in complete chaos. Someone asked me for my ID in exchange for a move in box it took 2 days to get my identification back. Personally I have felt that no one who works in the building ever answers the phone. People are too busy to call back as well. Then there is the question of the parking garage. No amount of mirrors is going to change the fact that the square footage is too small for large cars trucks to make the turns because there are cars occupying space in the west corners of the garage. Consequently there isn’t room for big cars to make the turns to get up past the first floor. Lastly, the finishes have inconsistent gaps, the air conditioning is preprogrammed to always be hot during the day, and again it is like pulling teeth to get someone to pick up a phone. That said, the amenities are beautiful and seem to be regularly maintained, the lobby is well built and unique, and the location is in wonderful proximity to downtown and the UT campus.
response from property -Hi Julian, Thank you for your review. Thank you for the kind words about our community! It saddens us that you haven't had the best experience here at Waterloo. I understand the concerns about the parking garage, We are trying to improve it's use as best we can. Due to the heavy traffic coming in and out the office, along with flood of phone calls and emails it can be difficult. We make it a priority to help everyone as soon and efficient as we can. If you experience any issues, please do not hesitate to reach out! -Yugo Austin Waterloo Management
submitted by Sidney S. - |Recommended: YesMove In — So far so good
response from property -Hi Sidney, Thank you for your 5 star review! Thank you for choosing Waterloo as your new home. -Yugo Austin Waterloo Management
submitted by Zijian Z. - |Recommended: YesGood — good
response from property -Hi Zijian, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! Thank you choosing Waterloo as your new home! - Yugo Austin Waterloo Management
submitted by Colin F. - |Recommended: YesGreat Place — In my few days at Waterloo, I believe it to be a top notch apartment complex with second to none amenities. I do wish the bedrooms were slightly larger, but none the less the quality is superb. I do wish parking was less expensive though, as the utility of a vehicle decreases significantly with less proximity.
response from property -Hi Colin, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! Thank you choosing Waterloo as your new home! - Yugo Austin Waterloo Management
submitted by Leslie M. - |Recommended: NoFeedback and suggestions — The common areas like the yoga studio, rooftop, gym are always a disaster. There are beer cans everywhere, equipment thrown around, lighters and trash surrounding the pool. The bathrooms are kept without toilet paper or very dirty. The garage is incredibly difficult to pass through. I’ve been closed to and have seen many student scratching their cars due to the closeness of those brick walls. I would really like to see some cushion added to those walls to protect our cars. We are paying a good amount of money for parking to have to deal with our cars not being small enough to fit through. Lastly, I would really appreciate some strictness with residents leaving common areas trashed. Furthermore, I have not had the greatest time with the staff here, very unfriendly.
response from property -Hi Leslie, Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review. I want to apologize that your first impression and interactions have not been pleasant. We do daily property walks, and we have housekeepers here six days a week. We are working to add blind spot mirrors to the parking garage. We have sent out reminders to residents asking to help keep the common areas cleaned. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please contact the leasing office. Thank you! Phone : (737) 273-3600 Email : austinwaterloo@yugo.com - Yugo Austin Waterloo Management

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Yugo Austin Waterloo, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Yugo Austin Waterloo, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose